Skip to content

Firsts

January 21, 2010

I have been thinking a lot about firsts.

When I had Sebastian in 2007 he was my FIRST child, my first son. He was also my FIRST encounter of colic (and hopefully the last).

But I missed many FIRSTS with him because of the colic.

I couldn’t nurse him so I pumped. Didn’t even bond with for five months.

But this morning as I danced in the nursery with Ethan I realized it was our FIRST dance.

There will be tons of times to dance with him between now and his wedding day (Lord please help me now).

And I thought, I never had this with Sebastian and I will never get that time back again.

WAIT

I need to catch up.
There are so many FIRSTS left for Sebastian – and Ethan too. I need to open my mind, my eyes, my soul,my heart and BE with them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

