Skip to content

On Being Generous

January 25, 2010

Be generous with me and I’ll live a full life; not for a minute will I take my eyes off your road.”

Psalm 119:17

The Message Bible

I was awoken early again this morning not too mention both kids waking up at numerous times through the night. And I woke up disappointed and upset with Him.

I know I shouldn’t be but I find that during rough times I become closer to Him throgh prayer.

There are a few prayers that I pray my heart out, pour my whole heart into and sometimes they go unanswered.

And in the throws of exhaustion and hormones I look up and ask Him what I have done.

I need to be more generous, give Him more time with me, after all that’s all parents want is a little bit more time.

Am I going to feel this way when my boys are grown up and busy with lives of their own? Sure. And I will be generous enough to let them live those lives. But sometimes I might want to give them a nudge to say be generous back…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

