Skip to content

The Need for Silence

January 25, 2010

Silence truly is GOLDEn!

I get that now.

I find myself craving solitude lately.
It’s not that I don’t love being with my boys all day, but I am with them ALL day. Every waking second one or both are there.

My showers used to be my alone time, my time with God, my time to breathe. That’s gone now as well.

I would like just 1/2 an hour to be with myself a day. And not now when I should be sleeping.

The quiet right now is wonderful – I can actually hear the rain.
Do you know that being with the boys even when they are both silent – makes noise. It’s sort if white noise. Neither pleasant orunpleasant – it just is.

Need to sleep now…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

