Skip to content

Here Comes the Sun

January 26, 2010

And I say..

I am sort through all of the toys in this house! If there is no room for imagination then it’s out if here – and some put away for rainy days.

Once upon a time there was a world where boys and girls closed their eyes and dreamed. They imagined great things and made those things come to life. They played outside all day in all kinds of weather.

When I was little, there was a line of fir trees in the backyard. And in that line there was a tiny hole where we would play. It was our “secret” place. It was our house, our kitchen, a castle, a doctors office, a hideaway for fairies and princesses where we waited for a prince to come. Can you see it?

There were NO batteries out there just a plastic beach chair, sticks, logs, etc.

SO….

I want to start making wooden toys and I want to start felting toys and food for Sebastian’s kitchen.

I think that I can’t think in this house! It’s too cluttered with useless stuff and toys he doesnt play with.

I don’t know yet what Ethan will be like but Sebastian is more hands on, he doesn’t really like most of these things.

So let’s pretend. Wanna join us?

And I say … It’s alright

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

