Skip to content

check out.

January 24, 2011

Waiting in the check out I found myself checking out the items the young woman in front of me had.

Right away I have to admit that I was a little jealous and wished I had the same items in mine.

She was young, dressed nicely but not too much. I’m guessing by the time she might be a school teacher. She was married with two very large yet beautiful rings on her finger.
Her face kind yet poised.

I watched as one by one she stacked her items carefully, neatly:
Veggie burgers
Veggies
Candy
Salsa
A book ( I overheard her tell the cashier that her best friend wrote it and she was very excited).
A pregnancy test.

Now there could have been ice cream but that could have been just me hoping there would be some in the mix.

I found myself happy for her; excited even. I knew the kind of night she would have.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

